SA Girls’s Indoor Hockey Squad Introduced


Following their fourth place end on the just lately concluded FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup 2023 in Pretoria, the SPAR South Africa Indoor Hockey Girls’s staff has risen to an all-time excessive of sixth on the World Rankings.

SA Indoor Hockey is now trying ahead getting ready plans and programmes for the staff, within the build-up to the FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup in 2025.

With the SA Indoor Hockey IPT that passed off on the Thomas Extra Faculty carried out and dusted, the broader squad for the staff has been introduced.

From this broader squad, the check groups might be chosen for the upcoming collection, with 12 gamers who represented the nation within the profitable World Cup being retained.

Performing CEO of SA Hockey Shaune Baaitjies:

“The SPAR South Africa Indoor Hockey staff took us to new heights on the FIH Indoor Hockey World Cup in Pretoria.

“We’re excited to see their continued progress on the worldwide stage as they appear to boost the bar even larger and contest on the enterprise finish of the event on a constant foundation.

“The squad chosen is thrilling with the variety of uncapped gamers within the image additionally bettering our depth additional!”


SPAR South African Indoor Hockey Girls Squad 2023:

Laiken Brissett
Grace Cochrane
Layla Davids
Teshawn De La Rey
Cailynn Den Bakker
Lilian Du Plessis
Cerian Fourie
Tegan Fourie
Cheree Greyvenstein
Malikah Hamza
Robyn Johnson
Kayla De Waal
Tamlyn Kock
Jessica Lardant
Daniella De Oliveira
Bonolo Moabi
Edith Molikoe
Jessica O’Connor
Sarah Paget
Nepo Serage
Celia Seerane
Jamie Southgate
Kelsey Swanepoel
Gabriella Terblanche


Picture 1 Caption: The SPAR South Africa Indoor Hockey Squad has been introduced for 2023, on Saturday, 22 April 2023. Picture: SA Hockey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *