Du Preez inducted into Bulls Corridor of Fame


Legendary Springbok scrumhalf Fourie du Preez is the primary participant inducted into SA Rugby Journal’s Bulls Corridor of Fame, as voted for by readers.

With virtually half of the vote, Du Preez comprehensively dismissed competitors within the type of Joost van der Westhuizen, Danie Rossouw, Pierre Spies, Bakkies Botha and Victor Matfield.

Van der Westhuizen scored a fifth of the vote, adopted by lineout genius Victor Matfield with 13%, whereas Rossouw positioned fourth with 9%, trailed by Botha (7%) and Spies (5%).

Highlights: Stormers bury Bulls, Leinster outclass Sharks

Du Preez is a two-time SA Rugby Participant of the Yr who served the Bulls with aplomb from 2002 to 2011. He’s a three-time Currie Cup champion (2003, 2004 and 2009), a three-time Tremendous Rugby winner (2007, 2009 and 2010) and was named SA Rugby Participant of the Yr in 2006 and 2009.

Choose your Bulls Corridor of Famer!

Photograph: Duif du Toit / Gallo Photographs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *