Seychelles: Canada Proclaims New Visa Free Guidelines for 13 Nations, Seychelles Included


Canada has introduced visa free journey for eligible travellers from 13 further nations, together with Seychelles.

The announcement was made on Tuesday by Sean Fraser, the Canadian Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship.

This is applicable solely to travellers from the 13 nations who’ve both held a Canadian visa within the final 10 years or who at the moment maintain a legitimate United States non-immigrant visa for as much as six months.

The 13 further nations are Seychelles, Philippines, Morocco, Panama, Antigua and Barbuda, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Argentina, Costa Rica, Uruguay and Thailand.

Seychellois residents that aren’t eligible will nonetheless want visas to journey to Canada and should have a Seychelles passport that’s legitimate for six months past the interval of the supposed keep in Canada. Additionally wanted is proof of onward journey (departure) from the northern American nation.

In the meantime, no visa is required to enter Seychelles, an archipelago within the western Indian Ocean however earlier than departure, all guests should apply for a journey authorisation by way of the Seychelles Digital Border System platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *